Business Commission Announces Research Advisory Group

London (1 March 2016) - The Business Commission’s Research Advisory Group offers expertise and insights on specific content-related topics. Members of the Group are high-level experts from a wide range of disciplines in business, government, and civil society. They will also work with us to peer review our flagship report, due to be published in January 2017. Members of the Research Advisory Group are:

Caroline Anstey, Group Managing Director and Global Head, UBS and Society, UBS

Kaysie Brown, Special Advisor for Policy and Strategic Initiatives, UN Foundation

Paula Caballero, Global Practice Director for Environment and Natural Resources, World Bank Group

John Elkington, Chairman and Chief Pollinator, Volans

Helene Gayle, CEO, McKinsey Social Initiative

Kitty van der Heijden, Director, World Resources Institute Europe

Celine Herweijer, Partner in PwC's Sustainability and Climate Change, PWC

Homi Kharas, Senior Fellow and Deputy Director for the Global Economy and Development program, Brookings Institute

Mark Kramer, Co-founder and Managing Director, FSG

Kishore Mahbubani Lee, Dean and Professor in the Practice of Public Policy, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, National University of Singapore

Jessica Long, Managing Director, Accenture Strategy and Sustainability, Accenture

Professor Michael Mainelli, Co-founder and Executive Chairman, Z/Yen

Paul Mason, Economics Editor, Channel 4 News

John W. McArthur, Senior Fellow, UN Foundation

Ricardo Meléndez-Ortiz, Co-founder and Chief Executive, International Centre for Trade and Sustainable Development

Amina J. Mohammed, Minister of the Environment, Nigeria, and CEO/Founder, Center for Development Policy Solutions

James Mwangi, CEO and Managing Director, Equity Group Holdings Limited

Roel Nieuwenkamp, Chair, OECD Working Party on Responsible Business Conduct

Guido Schmidt-Traub, Executive Director, UN Sustainable Development Network

Andrew Winston, Founder, Winston Eco-Strategies, LLC